BCM212

What the…GF! The Search for all things Gluten Free

For some, curiosity is a naturally occurring procedure that entails one to fall into a process of continually stumbling across new findings and revelations. On the other hand, I would categorise myself as one who tends to browse online to find answers or ideas about a specific topic, rather than falling into a “rabbit hole” of never ending anticipation.

Recently, since the start of @foodie.student (my food Instagram) I have been curious with finding everything and anything relating to “Healthy Snacks”. Initially what sparked this curiosity was finding out my Mum is gluten intolerant and I thought I would start to research the different types of foods that contain gluten and healthy snacks that are GF.

I used Pinterest and blogs to drive my search and found a plethora of different GF food guides, foods to make at home and options to have when eating out.

Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 4.42.14 pm.png

When searching, I found myself focusing on both sources which had professional opinion, specifically those which included advice from those who had studied Health and Nutrition, and blogs written by individuals who share their own GF recipes.

However, I did find myself distracted at times by the overwhelming number of foods that were categorised as “GF” and the amount of food that contains gluten. It was during this stage where I began to narrow my search, focusing specifically on “GF Lunch Ideas” and “GF Breakfasts”.

Screen Shot 2018-03-06 at 4.48.39 pm.png

Whilst on this gluten free fuelled curiosity journey, I began saving content I found to be relevant and interesting, in the hope I would eventually re-create similar meals.

Brittany

2

 

 

Leave a comment