BCM110 · BCM112

And so it begins…

Meet Brittany – a first year University student and an inexperienced blogger.

And so it begins…a chronological journey of my next life adventure, tertiary education. Yesterday I attended my first University lecture (BCM112), daunting some would say, however through a series of memes and interesting videos, I thought it was pretty riveting. As previously mentioned, this is my first ever experience with blogging so you will have to bear with me as I get the hang of it! I am looking forward to seeing where this blog takes me, alongside other work I produce in my University subjects.

My name is Brittany and I am studying a Bachelor of Communications and Media Studies, majoring in Marketing Communication and Advertising at the University of Wollongong. A common question that has been brought up within the first week of University is, “Why are you here?”. The first thing that runs through my mind is the fact that I really enjoyed working independently and stuying in Year 12 and wanted to continue this further at University. With this,  I chose to study this degree in particular as it allows me to focus on marketing and advertising, which I am very interested in, without having to undertake classes that relate to finance. I hope to one day work for a company that allows me to utilise the skills I have acquired from all my subjects whilst at University.

Get to know me!

  • I love soccer, skiing, health and fitness, fashion and travelling
  • I lived in Boston, MA, USA for majority of my high school years
  • My family and I have recently bought a new puppy, Lulu named after Lululemon (my favourite brand of activewear)
  • I went on a student exchange to China!

I will be creating regular blog posts in response to my BCM112 and BCM110 subjects. Feel free to leave a comment and look out for me on twitter (@BrittRitchie13) for additional posts and updates.

Thanks for stopping by!

Brittany

2

One thought on “And so it begins…

Leave a comment